Reformed Theological Seminary - reformed
"Reformed" means that the seminary's teaching is in line with the beliefs that characterized the Protestant Reformation. Such leaders as John Calvin and Ulrich Zwingli are identified as reformers of the 16th century Christian church. Our Reformed beliefs can be summarized by five basic doctrines commonly called the five solas: Soli Deo Gloria, Solus Christus, Sola Scriptura, Sola Gratia, and Sola Fide. Each teaches against false teachings in the Roman Catholic Church and returns believers to the true gospel. Reformed Christians believe in the sovereignty of God and the necessity of salvation by grace through faith in Jesus Christ. The Bible provides the foundation for a Christian worldview in Reformed theology and practice.

Contact Us

Whether you're a prospective student, current student, alumnus, donor, or friend of RTS, we would love to hear from you.